Le Métier de Beauté-Chauvet Pont d’Arc Kaleidoscope


Whaaaat??? TWO posts in one week? Yeah, I’m probably blowing my wad in one go, but what a way to go! I mean it! Look it at how pretty!!!

Lee Métier de Beauté: Chauvet Pont d'Arc
Left to right: blended bottom to top, blended top to bottom, Umber, Ochre, Madder, Crystalline

The fabulous Mikey Castillo (@mikeylemetier) was visiting and taking appointments, so I absolutely HAD to meet him and have my makeup done. I learned tons about the line and got to see what LMdB’s latest kaleidoscope looked on my lids, and guurl! I had to hold back from buying everything the man put on me!

Lee Métier de Beauté: Chauvet Pont d'Arc

Lee Métier de Beauté: Chauvet Pont d'Arc

Lee Métier de Beauté: Chauvet Pont d'Arc

Lee Métier de Beauté: Chauvet Pont d'Arc

So, yeah, we chatted makeup and blending, how I’ve totally been applying blush the wrong way (apples of your cheeks, ladies, apples), and how smokey doesn’t *have* to mean “I’m working on this day time black eye look”. The technique is called Couches de Couleur which layers colors to create a prismatic effect (translation: soft, pretty, multidimensional glow on your lids, cheeks or lips).

Mikey accomplished this on my peepers by starting with a base of Dualistic eye pencil in Champagne all over the lid then using the colors from the Chauvet Pont d’Arc kaleidoscope (top to bottom) and then punching it up by adding a layer of Lapis e/s and a layer of Fire Lily e/s. On my upper lash line and on my waterline he used a liquid liner that’s changed my life, in Noir. (Changed my life b/c it’s water based and doesn’t make me want to rinse my eyeballs at the end of the day…plus totally safe for my eyelash extensions…yeah, you heard that right, I’m vain, I pay someone to painstakingly individually glue lash extensions on my feeble Asian lashes–shout out to my girl Kathy at Consher!)

I believe on my cheeks was Blushing Brozed Duet in Traviata and layered on my lips was the NM exclusive Indian Summer lip gloss lip creme set in Ginger Snap and Copper Leaf.

Ta-da!

Isn’t he simply smashing???
Me and Mikey
Ugh, I look so bloated and puffy…

You guys likey???

6 responses to “Le Métier de Beauté-Chauvet Pont d’Arc Kaleidoscope

  1. Love it! You look so beautiful!!! You will have to show me how to do smokey at work.

    • *blush* Awwww! Thanks Wanda! I think you’ll really like this brand. Next time I head to Neimans you should come with me and I’ll introduce you to the counter manager. If we’re lucky, one of the artists will me there. 🙂

  2. Looks NICE! Sexy!

  3. While looking for Le Métier I saw your pictures and thought- she looks a little like me. Then noticed the name of your blog- I am a chemistry teacher so I was thrilled. For sure I will be reading this. Love this review!

    • Hi Kim! Welcome to my blog. I’m glad you found the post helpful since I know it’s not always easy to find swatches and looks online with someone with a similar skin tone. If you’re not looking at her blog already, Makeup and Beauty Blog (http://www.makeupandbeautyblog.com) is also a great resource for me. Thanks again for looking and I hope to see you around here more often. 🙂

  4. You look amazing! And are those your real lashes? I’m so jealous. And yes, I am obsessed with LMdB as well. And yes I agree there are not enough bloggers out there with medium to dark skin tone. That has prompted me to start beauty blogging. And now I’ve discovered you. Yay!

Leave a Reply

