Bling-tastic Tuesday…or Wednesday Vol. 6


Right…so it’s now officially been well over a year since I’ve written, and I won’t bore you with the details of the calamity of my professional situation (I’ve implemented some coping mechanisms), but I figured the best way to return was to do what all normal, dysfunctional families do: carry on and pretend like nothing ever happened! 🙂

In celebration of that delusional grasp at normalcy, I give you my most recent manicure (don’t think it’s the first one I’ve done since spring 2011 despite that several month long stretch where I ignored my cuticles and I chewed my nails instead of filing them…but that’s perhaps a post for another day).

Below you will find a combination I thought would be relatively pretty in my usual Sunday evening drunken haze (oh, right so by coping mechanism, I really meant I’ve increased my alcohol consumption). For your viewing enjoyment, I did a mani of Nfu Oh 40 over 3 coats of Rescue Beauty Lounge Bikini Bottom.

Pretty, no?

Photo 1 - 2012-07-10

Photo 2 - 2012-07-10

3 responses to “Bling-tastic Tuesday…or Wednesday Vol. 6

  1. Yes, pretty and glad you are back to what contributes to you being you. 🙂

  2. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

