Eyeko Polishes, Round 1


Hello my lovelies!

It’s been really unfortunate that I’ve been traveling for work so much that I haven’t had time to do decent (and regularly scheduled!) posts since October. Finding a work/life balance has been especially difficult given the travel schedule I’d been on. As the New Year approaches, I’ve been wondering whether that will pose a new opportunity for success in that direction. Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure the stage my company is currently in won’t make that easy. I already have another trip overseas looming in early 2011, plus other trips to China again, I’m sure.

The other thing that make this situation unfortunate are all the photos I took just before all the crazy traveling started. For example, the swatches I have in this post are the first set of Eyeko polishes that I ordered. It’s been so long since I got and swatched those, that I already have another small set to swatch and photograph when I get back from the business trip I’m on right now.

Anyways, obviously I’m pretty happy w/ this set since I’ve already gotten another round of Eyeko polishes. If you’re not familiar w/ Eyeko, here’s a little blurb from their site:

Eyeko means LOVE in Japanese and is the brainchild of beauty innovators Max and Nina Leykind. Born in London in 2000, Eyeko has become the go-to-brand for the latest in make-up must haves. Part Brit girl, part Tokyo cutie – Eyeko offers WOW products that define sweet London style.

That pretty much captures the brand pretty well, I think. If you’re a sucker for cute packaging, you’ll totally be a sucker for this brand too! (Oh, and the fact that the formula is pretty decent helps too. These are all three coats w/ NO top coat, b/c that’s how I roll.)

Vampira Polish
Eyeko Vampira polish

Eyeko Vampira polish closeup

Millitary Polish (kinda wound up darker on the nail than in the bottle)
Eyeko Millitary polish

Eyeko Millitary polish closeup

Indigo Polish (really, really pretty in the sunlight!)
Eyeko Indigo polish

Eyeko Indigo polish closeup

Cosmic Polish (waaaay prettier IRL than in these photos)
Eyeko Cosmic polish

Eyeko Cosmic polish closeup

What’d you think?

Leave a Reply

