Random Nail Spam


I’ve had these pics for a while and finally got them off my camera last Sunday. So today you get a random mix of pic spam featuring my nails!

On a side note, how weird is it to see these disembodied hands all the time? Today it’s hands, tomorrow, when I finally get off my ass and do some damn eye looks, it’ll be eyeballs!

ANYWAYS, here’s a random sampling of polishes I’ve been wearing this summer. (I have a feeling random posts like this will happen often since that’s just how I roll-just part of daily entropy courtesy of moi!):

OPI-Charged Up Cherry: This is a great pink creme for the summer. When I got it out of my drawer it was sitting right next to my bottle of OPI-Pink Flamenco and I although both bright pinks they’re pretty different. Charged Up Cherry has a little more orange to it and comes off a little brighter than Pink Flamenco and maybe better for warmer skin tones. Pink Flamenco runs a little cooler and a little bluer and maybe just a touch darker than Charged up Cherry.
Charged Up Cherry Pink Flamenco

China Glaze-Four Leaf Clover: This is one of the weirdest polishes I’ve ever photographed. I took photos indoors w/ flash and outdoors w/ flash and the actual color still isn’t apparent in the photos. The actual color looks quite a bit different-which is darker and greener and not quite so blue. This is actually one of the polishes responsible for starting my new green polish obsession. How can you not like it? It’s such a unique and love shade of green. 🙂 I think All Lacquered Up has better swatches.

Four Leaf Clover-Indoors w/ flash
FourLeafClover-Indoors with flash

Four Leaf Clover-Outdoors, no flash
FourLeafClover-Outdoors

Zoya-Mimi and Happi: Mimi is from the Sparkle collection and Happi is from the Spring Reverie collection. I’m a sucker for purple glitter so I love Mimi and Happi is just so darn happy. It’s not your ordinary pink-it has flashes of gold and green which make this pink subtly different from other pinks in your collection.
Mimi-indoors w/ flash
Mimi

Mimi-outdoors, no flash
Mimi-outdoors

Happi-Indoors w/ flash
Happi-Indoors with flash

I’m totally loving bright, sparkly colors for summer, but w/ the fall colors coming out already, I can’t wait for the fall now! Which is funny, b/c I remember being impatient for the spring/summer to start so I could start using those colors. Anyone else find that happening to them?

4 responses to “Random Nail Spam

  1. I love your polish photos! Nice job:-)

  2. I love those two OPI polishes! And Four Leaf Clover is sooo difficult to photograph.. I had to photoshop my photo so much haha.
    I definitely understand not being able to wait for fall. I love the summer, and am loving the warmth and pretty colours, but I want fall to come so I can wear some of my darker polishes again! =)

    • It was funny when I found Charged Up Cherry in my stash, I looked at it and thought it was Pink Flamenco and I had to do a comparison to make sure I wasn’t seeing things! As for Four Leaf Clover, ugh, I tried doing some Photoshop magic, but gave up b/c I just couldn’t do it right and my Photoshop skillz suck. As for fall, I just got the China Glaze Vintage Vixen collection that I can’t wait to swatch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

